Rattlesnake Cane # 56

12 thoughts on “Rattlesnake Cane # 56

  1. Just beautiful. Can I ask you a couple of questions about the tools you are using please?
    Was wondering what brand of hand held rotary tool you are using please? It seems to not vibrate as much as mine.

    And then in the rouging out part you are using a long “neck” type of grinder that has a smaller head than the 4 inch grinder.

    Was wondering if you could tell me what they are please.
    Thank you for your time and I really LOVE your carvings and watching your videos!

    Like

  2. I’ve been following you for a while and look forward to seeing every walking stick you make! You are very talented.

    At one time you were exploring interest in people that would be willing to pay/subscribe to learn some of your techniques. Did you ever get enough interest? I am certainly one! This video is very helpful. Perhaps consider putting together a pdf that you could purchase on your site with tools and techniques. I would certainly buy it.

    I’m a Scoutmaster for the Boy Scout troop. We have been learning some basic woodcarving. I showed the boys your walking sticks and they couldn’t believe they were made out of wood.

    Thanks for sharing your talents!

    Like

    • Thank you, Geoffrey! I really enjoy sharing the things I do and have gotten acquainted with a lot of great folks this way. Thanks for checking in, I’m looking forward to carving your Green Mojave cane. God bless you and yours and HAPPY HOLIDAYS too!

      Like

Leave a Reply

